Librarianship and Vampire Slaying

Billie Doux reminds us of some great lines from Buffy:

Buffy: “You’re like a textbook with arms.”

Willow: “How is it you always know this stuff? You always know what’s going on. I never know what’s going on.”
Giles: “Well, you weren’t here from midnight until six researching it.”

Giles: “I’m just going to stay and clean up a little. I’ll be back in the Middle Ages.”
Jenny: “Did you ever leave?”

Buffy: “I mean, I can’t believe you got into Oxford.”
Willow: “It’s pretty exciting.”
Oz: “That’s some deep academia there.”
Buffy: “That’s where they make Gileses.”
Willow: “I know! I could learn and, and have scones.”

Willow: “I was in the library during the quake, almost got buried under some nineteenth century literature. And I don’t have to tell you how hard it is to dig through some of that stuff.”

Giles: “I’ll have you know that I have very, uh, many relaxing hobbies.”
Buffy: “Such as?”
Giles: “Well, um… I enjoy cross-referencing.”
Buffy: “Do you stuff your own shirts, or do you send them out?”

Giles: “You remember the book that was stolen from the library by a vampire a few weeks ago?”
Buffy: “Yeah.”
Giles: “It was written by Du Lac. Damn it! I let it slip my mind with all the excitement.”
Buffy: “I’m guessing it wasn’t a ‘Taste of the Vatican’ cookbook.”

Snyder: “I love the smell of desperate librarian in the morning.”

Xander: “Boy, it’s a good thing no one ever wanted to check any of these books out, huh?”

Spike: “You have your way with him, you’ll never get to destroy the world. And I don’t fancy spending the next month trying to get librarian out of the carpet.”

Giles: “Xander, don’t speak Latin in front of the books.”

Giles: ” The resources that the Watchers Council has at their disposal… I mean the Central Library alone is just…”
Buffy: “Don’t talk about the books again. You get all … and sometimes there’s drool.”

Leave a Reply

